Are psychics real or fake?

Denise Rose
5 min readJan 30, 2021
Psychics — who do we believe?

I believe there are 2 types of people in this world.

The first believe psychics have a real and powerful ability, and the second are those that don’t.

Well actually, there’s more to this intriguing mystery of psychic ability, as I put myself in a third category altogether. Sometimes I believe what psychics say, and other times, I don’t.

About 30 years ago I went to see a psychic.

She told me I was going to have problems with my muffler, and it would happen soon. I thought that was a bit weird, it certainly wasn’t the psychic advice I was seeking. Maybe she’d been standing by the window when I parked my car and saw something, I don’t know.

But would you believe it, the following weekend my muffler started to break away from my car and it had to be fixed straight away.

So, maybe there is something in this psychic thing. I’ve also been told by the same psychic I will only ever have one husband, and that is true, well, so far.

And when we decided we weren’t going to have any more kids, as we already had 3 boys, I knew deep down we would have one more child, a girl, because the same psychic told me so.

But first I had to convince my husband of this, so I read the book “How to choose the sex of your baby” in the hope he would…

--

--