Even Santa needs an elevator pitch to get booked — Pixabay image
Even Santa needs an elevator pitch to get booked

Even Santa needs an elevator pitch

Denise Rose

--

A jolly “ho ho ho” won’t cut the mustard if you want to get the gig to ring the bell as Santa. You’ve got to impress the shopping centre bosses with more Santa sass than that. Santas only work around 4 weeks of the year so their pitch has to sparkle straight away.

Would your pitch sleigh them in the aisles?

“You won’t be able to wipe the smile off your face when a long line of kids swarm to see Santa. They’ll be beside them Elves enjoying the spirit of Christmas in YOUR shopping centre. St Nick from the North Pole.”

“Hold on for deer life, I’m no tears Santa. The kids will be smiling all the way home.” Call me, the Jolly Fat Man

It’s not just Santas that need a good pitch. If you want to stand out from the crowd in your industry, you need a captivating pitch too.

We meet people all the time that could benefit from our product or service. But often the pitch falls flat. The bells don’t jingle for them at all. So how do you get your message to be as clear as a bell without sounding salesy?

You can learn how to craft the perfect pitch so people not only understand who you are, what you do, and how you can help them, they’ll also remember what you said.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Even a bookkeeper’s pitch can be sassy in 30 seconds…..

“I’m a Genie. I help businesses spend less time working on the boring stuff like their bookkeeping and admin, and more time working on the things they love. My clients say that what makes me different from other bookkeepers is that I’m a hoot. I’m fun and I speak their language, not bookkeeping language.

BUT…. even though I’m fun I know my stuff. I teach at Curtin University and I’ve written 5 textbooks on bookkeeping……… I’m Mellida Frost…..The Business Genie.”

“If you need to sell yourself, your product or service, you need a winning pitch. If you need a winning pitch, you need a pitch coach. When you need a pitch coach, call me, David Julian Price.“

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If your syllables and words continually collide when you tell people what you do, then craft your pitch to be short and simple. It could be the crystal ball of clarity you need.

Pitches can also pack a punch if they’re shorter than 30 seconds. How short? You wouldn’t believe it, but they can be really short and leave a permanent reminder like mistletoe hovering above your head.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Memorable pitches under 8 seconds …..

“If you’re hot, and you want to be cool, call me, Christian from Ford and Doonan Air Conditioning.

“If you’ve got a blocked drain, call me, Robert from XYZ Plumbers.

--

--